I’m Back…..In School?

Have you ever had a moment where you just do things without actually thinking things through? Well I had this moment last week. in this moment I thought, wouldn’t it be nice to go back to school? After that moment everything just kind of spiraled. I applied back to my old university. They called me the same day suggesting I take summer courses and send the transcripts before the fall semester starts. So I did just that.

I turned my computer on applied to my city’s community college and the next day got an acceptance. I filled out all the paper work and FAFSA information. This all happened on Friday. Yesterday classes started, and I found myself just registering for classes getting my schedule. I registered for three 10 week courses and 2 second summer 6 week courses.

The reality of me going back to school really did hit me until this morning when I found myself waking up and getting ready for classes. I made it through my classes today. Being back in a classroom was quite nice. I enjoyed myself more than I though, I’m excited to see how this goes. I just have to get myself use to doing the reading and assignments again. My spur of the moment thoughts ended well this time, hopefully next time I’ll give it real thought first.

 

xx

Leave a Reply

