My Fitness Journey

Growing up  I played every sport you can imagine. I was a naturally active kid. If I wasn’t being active in some way then there was definitely wrong. With me being so active I was always in really great shape. It wasn’t until I left school that I just didn’t have the time to workout. Life just seemed to get in the way and if definitely effected me a lot.

Over the last two-years I gained so much weight. It’s my first time being overweight ever and it effected me mentally. This summer I tried to get into working out regularly but it took a toll on how I viewed myself and my happiness. But something amazing happened this last past month. Something finally just clicked. I woke up for work one night, I had gotten ready and packed a gym bag. After I had gotten off work the next morning I went to the gym and had an amazing workout. Here we are a few weeks later and I’m still going 6 days out of the week.

I now look forward to the week ahead and the pain that I feel afterwards. As crazy as this might sound, I actually enjoy the pain from the workout. I sat down and created a program for me to follow for the next three months. I thought I would share what I came up with and take you guys along on my fitness journey.

Starting next Monday, January 2, I’ll be posting my daily workouts! I’m excited to take you guys along on this journey with me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

