2016 Favorites

I’m one of those people who loves to consume inspiring content. I search for it online in many genres across many subjects from podcasts to films, books or art, I spend hours each day trying to learn about people, journeys & stories. There is no secret to discovering new sources of highly motivating content it often comes down to sharing it, which means following and paying attention to the right people. So I thought I’d share that with you guys. These have been my favorite over the course of this Year.

YouTube – I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube lately. When it comes to YouTube I have so many favorites. Casey Neistat’s vlogs and movies will always be a favorite. Nikki Blackketter is hands down my favorite fitness YouTuber. But this year one video stood out to me the most. Even though it is a recent video, The Future of Cities, a film by Oscar Boyson was truly amazing.

Tech – When it comes tech I’m always excited to get and experience something new. This year I had 3 go to things that made my life so much greater.

  • Get Up Stand Up: these Bluetooth home audio system is simply amazing. The sound is truly incredible. This makes living in a 3 story home makes listen to music so much better.
  • ZX33OBT: sony made headphones. These are definitely not the best wireless headphones I use but I love battery life, sound,  how small they are compare to other wireless over the ear headphones. These definitely make my gym trips so much easier.
  • PowerDot Duo: for althelets of every kind this muscle stimulator is amazing. I go to the gym and train 6 out of 7 days of the week. This makes my active recovery days 100 times better than before

Instagram – Current favorite account – Humza Deas  an incredible photographer capable of capturing the beauty in many different situations.

🎭

A post shared by Humza Deas (@humzadeas) on

Music – My top go to albums this year have been ANTI by Rihanna, Here by Alicia Keys, and  A Seat at the Table by Solange. But my favorite playlist from this year is below:

Podcast – I go through phases of listening to different podcasts, lately these are the main podcast that I’ve been listening to.

Art– art is my second love and when it comes to picking my favorite artist of 2016 it is immensely difficult. Odessa Buggs is my absolute favorite artist that I have come across on Instagram. Her art is so beautiful.

I hope you guys will enjoy some of my favorites from this year.

xx

Leave a Reply

